Australian Mathematical Society Annual Meeting

1998 Annual Meeting of
the Australian Mathematical Society

was held at the University of Sydney, from Monday 28th September to Thursday 1st October 1998.

So you have missed it!. But you can still see what was in the program, and view titles and abstracts of the talks.

The Australian Mathematical Society medal was presented to Dr Murray Batchelor, of the Australian National University.

People who are considering visiting the University of Sydney may be interested the accommodation information and the entertainment information that was distributed to conference participants.

The web site was constructed and maintained by the Conference Secretary Bob Howlett. The other members of the Organizing Committee were E. N. Dancer (Director), K. G. Choo and D. Easdown.

Postal address:
School of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Sydney
NSW 2006.